A Citizen Based Visioning Effort



JUser: :_load: Unable to load user with ID: 960

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the governing body for Envision Layton; the Executive Committee operates under the auspices of the Layton City Council and Planning Commission.  The Executive Committee has the responsibility to oversee the day-to-day activities of Envision Layton and to be the spokespeople for the visioning effort.

The Layton City Council, through a partnership of matching funds from the Wasatch Front Regional Council (WFRC) Local Planning Resource Program (LPRP), made the decision to hire Envision Utah to consult and advise the City Council, Planning Commission, Executive Committee and City Staff throughout this visioning effort.

Executive Committee

  • Kristin Elinkowski – Co-Chair
  • Brett Nilsson, Planning Commission – Co-Chair
  • Joyce Brown, City Council
  • Preston Cox
  • Bruce Davis
  • Jewel Lee Kenley
  • Robert J Stevenson, Mayor
  • Joy Petro, City Council
  • Dave Weaver, Planning Commission
  • Spencer Young

The Envision Layton Stakeholder Group is a large and diverse group of community leaders and citizens that represent a variety of occupations, areas of Layton, and interests. The Stakeholder Group is committed to ensuring that a transparent and public process is preserved as Envision Layton explores the challenges and opportunities associated with growth. Members were chosen by the Mayor, City Council, and the Envision Layton Executive Committee.

More in this category: « FAQs Stakeholders »